ALA Boston Committees
Share |
 Appointed Members

In addition to the elected Members of the Boston Chapter Board of Directors, there are a number of positions
that are appointed by the Board. These include the Chair of Member Recruitment & Relations, Chair of
Education & Member Development and the Chair of Community Outreach & Events. Members are
encouraged to join a Committee, however we do ask for regular commitment. The Committees meet at the
discretion of the Committee Chair, typically once per month.

To contact Chapter Chairs, members should log into the Members Only Area to access complete contact information of the Chapter’s leadership. Non-members please complete the contact form located here if you would like to contact Boston Chapter leadership.

 


 Member Recruitment & Relations Committee  

 This Committee (formerly known as the Membership Committee) provides a support system for our Members
and promotes consistent program participation within the Boston Chapter.  In addition to recruiting
new members, our goal is for all Chapter Members to have ongoing, meaningful involvement in Chapter
sponsored events, educational programs, and social networking opportunities so that they get the most out
of their membership.  The Committee looks for new ways to engage Members, reach out to those
who may be less involved, and coordinates event ideas with the Education & Member Development Committee.


Chair – Member Recruitment & Relations
Amy McDuff 
Human Resources & Benefits Manager
Murtha Cullina LLP
99 High Street
Boston, MA  02110
617-457-4106 
   Marianna Borelli   borrelli@sherin.com
   Robyn Cerrone   robyn.cerrone@gmail.com
   Paula Clasby   paula.clasby@nelsonmullins.com

Amy Egan Cook

Dawn Langan

dlangan@clarkelbing.com

  Felix Mesa, Jr.   fmesa@bg-llp.com
  Sally Penney   spenney@rsllp.net
  Michael Saporito   msaporito@socialaw.com

 


   Education & Member Development Committee

The mission of this Committee (formerly known as the Programs Committee) is to provide high
quality educational opportunities relevant to the work that Chapter Members perform at their respective firms
in their role as legal administrators.  The Committee is responsible for planning our monthly educational
luncheons (i.e. selecting the topics and speakers), and also coordinates the monthly roundtables, 
webinars and other Chapter educational programming.


Chair – Education & Member Development

Joshua Stuckart, CLM - Legal Administrator
Cornell & Gollub
75 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 912-6535


 

 

 

 

   

   Eric Cordes   ecordes@kcslegal.com

Kathy Crowley


Megan Farias

  megan.farias@weil.com
  Gretchen Hamilton   ghamilton@mbbp.com
  Stephanie Hood   shood@hembar.com
   Randy James   rjames@verrilldana.com
   Beverley O'Reilly   boreilly@connkavanaugh.com
   Patti Sheehan   psheehan@hinshawlaw.com
   Cristina Shinnick   shinnick@srbc.com

Ellen Snyder

esnyder@katesbarlow.com 

 


   
 Community Outreach & Events Committee

This Committee’s mission (formerly known as the Community Relations Committee) is to align
with local community organizations whose initiatives tie into the Chapter’s mission and expertise
of providing personal and professional growth and educational opportunities.  The Committee
works to plan fundraising efforts, community service events and Chapter socials each year, 
working in conjunction with the Business Partner and Educational Conference Committees.
 



 

  Chair – Community Outreach & Events 

Ginni Klier- Office Manager  

Kotin, Crabtree & Strong, LLP
One Bowdoin Square
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 227-7031 

   Joanne Connelly

JConnelly@hembar.com

   Karen Edwards
   Karen Gallagher   kgallagher@rc.com

Susan A. Kinnear 

skinnear@saul.com

   Maria Krentzman   mkrentzman@donovanhatem.com
   Barbara McCarthy   bmccarthy@kleinhornig.com
   Felix Mesa, Jr.   fmesa@bg-llp.com

 Kerry Murphy

kmurphy@FR.com

   Christopher O'Sullivan
   Mari Rose   mari.rose@dechert.com



Business Partner Committee

The Business Partner Committee promotes the development of partnership opportunities between our firms 
and the businesses that service our industry and contribute to our success.  Their sponsorship of the 
Boston Chapter enables our Chapter to fund and achieve many of its goals.  The Committee is 
responsible for working with current Business Partners and ensuring that they are receiving all of the 
benefits set forth by their sponsorship level, helping to integrate them into the Chapter as 
appropriate, as well as recruiting new Business Partners.

 

 

VP Business Partners

 

Elaine Anastasia - Firm Administrator
Arrowood Peters LLP
10 Post Office Square, 7thFloor
Boston, MA02109
(617) 849-6215 

   Ian Breslin     breslini@gtlaw.com
   Henry Chace   hchace@burnslev.com
   Eric Cordes     ecordes@kcslegal.com
   Randy James     rjames@verrilldana.com
   Jack Lynch     jlynch@jagersmith.com
   Paul Masuret   masuret@casneredwards.com
   Christopher O'Sullivan    
   Patricia Sheehan    psheehan@hinshawlaw.com

   
 Diversity & Inclusion Committee

The Boston Chapter of the Association of Legal Administrators is a professional community committed to fostering an environment of inclusion where diversity is valued & respected. It is our ongoing mission to develop and promote programs that foster an inclusive environment within our Chapter, our industry, and the broader communities we serve. Together we can make a positive impact. The Diversity & Inclusion Committee meets monthly.

Kim McMahon

 

  Chair – Diversity & Inclusion 

Kim M. McMahon- Office Administrator 

Bove & Langa, P.C.
10 Tremont Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 720-6040 

  Elaine Anastasia   
  Ian Breslin   breslini@gtlaw.com
  Paula Clasby   paula.clasby@nelsonmullins.com
  Loretta Connolly   lconnolly@tenlaw.com
  Cheryl Costello   costello@srbc.com
  Kathleen Crowley
  Christopher O'Sullivan
  Patricia Sheehan   psheehan@hinshawlaw.com