News: Member Updates

Nominations Open for the 2019-2020 Board of Directors

Monday, November 19, 2018   (0 Comments)
Share |

The Nominating Committee is now accepting nominations for next year's Boston Chapter Board of Directors. Thank you to all of the Chapter Members who voted, resulting in the election of our three Chapter-elected Nominating Committee Members. Chris O'Sullivan is pleased to report that the Nominating Committee Members who will help select our next Chapter Board are:


Christopher O'Sullivan, Immediate Past President - Nominating Committee Chair

Amy Egan Cook, current President - Board-selected member

Kerry Murphy - Chapter-elected member

Ellen Snyder - Chapter-elected member

Joshua Stuckart - Chapter-elected member

Amy McDuff, current President-Elect - non-voting member


If you are interested in nominating yourself or a fellow Chapter Member for a 2019-2020 Board position, please email Christopher O‚ÄôSullivan, or call him at (617) 531-8327 by December 28, 2018. Any Regular Member of the Chapter having been a Chapter Member for at least one year at the time of taking office on April 1, 2019, is eligible to serve. Board and Committee Chair positions can be found hereNote: while Chairperson roles are appointed by the Board, suggestions and volunteers are greatly appreciated!

Disclaimer: The Boston Chapter, Association of Legal Administrators is a separate legal entity from the Association of Legal Administrators (ALA). ALA licenses the use of its name, mark, logos and other protected properties to chapters which are in good standing. ALA disclaims all liability or responsibility whatsoever for the actions, representations and liabilities of the Boston Chapter, Association of Legal Administrators, specifically including those of any nature whatsoever arising from or out of the content or other features related to the Boston Chapter, Association of Legal Administrators web site. In no event shall ALA be deemed the guarantor of the Boston Chapter, Association of Legal Administrators.